JavaScript in 2023

Adekoya Tunde
2 min readOct 6, 2022

--

Image of JavaScript Logo

So far, I have heard a lot of fuss about which language is the easiest to learn and which is the hardest. After having a series of conversations with experienced and entry-level programmers. To my surprise, experienced programmers believe that JavaScript is an easy scripting language to learn, and most beginners would boldly disagree. Here’s why.

JavaScript Switch Case

if ( JavaScript.fundamentals === very good) programming skills will improve

Learning JavaScript as a beginner can be a challenge, especially if you do not have any programming background and if you’re not a little sound in your technical skills. I believe a lot of beginners mostly rush through the fundamentals of JavaScript with the belief that the faster they learn, the more topics can be covered. To my understanding, what I have realized is that the fundamentals are basically key when learning JavaScript once that is understood, then, your programming skills will improve drastically.

if (JavaScript.fundamentals === very good) {

return (Programming skill will improve 😀)

} else {

return (You will struggle 😕)

}

Someone programming

console.log (My Opinion)

Ever so frequently, people new to programming tweet about JavaScript being hard, and why they want to quit learning the scripting language. Like Napoleon Hill said, “You can do it if you believe you can”. In my opinion, stick to the fundamentals, and master it, you will thank me later.

📌 Follow me on Twitter & LinkedIn & Instagram & TikTok & GitHub for more content.

--

--