Web Development: Front-End Development for beginners 2023

Adekoya Tunde
2 min readDec 21, 2021

--

Junior Frontend Developer

so far, there have been a lot of mistakes I have made in the past few weeks in improving my front-end skill set. The pathway has been rigorous and frustrating, but I would say I have built a thicker skin in accepting my mistakes and correcting them.

Progress Bar

After 3 months at Univelcity Bootcamp learning front-end development and product design(UI/UX). I would say I am beginning to take pride in my work and putting them out there to inspire others. Regardless, I believe that I still have a long way to go when it comes to web development. Currently, I use React.js and Framer to work and practice web projects. Today, I have built a video chat application, and designed and prototyped a few mobile and web applications using Figma.

During that period, I built the Vstream video chat application. I became aware that as a web developer, you need to pay attention to detail because of a particular problem I encountered. While programming the video app could not access my video, I checked my code severally both the frontend and backend of the application but nothing seem to be the problem, I cross-checked repeatedly for over 40 minutes and still nothing I decided to check my camera setting and realized the Desktop app web viewer was turn off. I was pissed, I really can't explain how angry and happy I was to see my application was running fine. I said to myself ‘I guess this is what web developers go through every day of their lives, Welcome to your new life Tunde.

To everyone out there still struggling with HTML, CSS, JavaScript, ReactJS, Vue, and others. As a side note, we are all still learning.

📌 Follow me on Twitter & LinkedIn & Instagram & TikTok & GitHub for more content.

--

--