Web Developer in 2023

Adekoya Tunde
2 min readNov 30, 2021

--

Web Development for beginners

In the last few months, my journey in tech has been both interesting and demanding. I began the year by designing mobile applications, and 3D animations, and learning basic HTML, which was very complicated at the time. Knowing that I needed to improve my skills as a designer and developer, I set out to do so officially by researching boot camps in Lagos, Nigeria. After a lengthy and rigorous period of research, I decided to enrol in Univelcity’s full-stack program.

The first month learning Front Web End Development

On September 6, 2021, I began my Unvelcity program, and that day I decided to learn as much as I could about web development. I mainly focused on product design and front-end development for the first twelve months of the full-stack program. To begin with, product design taught me how to solve problems effectively by following processes that create human-centered designs. Furthermore, it improved my understanding of how one should approach designs and projects in general.

The Second month learning Front Web End Development

In addition, my frontend skill developed quickly during the first six weeks by focusing on basic and important topics I needed to know to get started as a newbie in web development. Moreover, during this time, I started creating web pages using only HTML and CSS. Currently, I have spent the last six weeks focusing on JavaScript and React.js to gain a better understanding of how to input logic into JavaScript and build faster with React.js

The Third month learning Front End Web Development

My first term at Univelcity has come to an end, and I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience in product design and frontend programs. I believe this is only the beginning of my journey as a software developer, and I can’t wait to see what the world has in store for me.

Thank you for reading.

📌 Follow me on Twitter & LinkedIn & Instagram & TikTok & GitHub for more content.

--

--